Return to Chen Magwell Gen2
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The finest no-weld magwell on the planet! May 14, 2019
Reviewer: Randy Lee from Peoria, AZ United States  
The Chen Gen 2 Magwell has been the finest magwell I have ever used. From the material selection, hardness, execution of machine work it stands well above any other magwell I have tried in my 30 plus years of working on 1911s.


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best Magwell Ever! February 11, 2019
Reviewer: Randy Lee from Peoria, AZ United States  
I have installed the Gen2 magwell on 4 of my personal guns and my machinist employees have installed them as well. The ingenious design allows for the largest, deepest entry into the frame without adding extra length or bulk to the frame. The patented design ensures that the magwell will never get knocked out of alignment with the frame - I cannot say that is true with other one piece MSH/Magwells I have used in the past. The fit and finish on any of the Chen components I have used are absurdly nice, as is his checkering on the MSH backstrap!


Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Functional and good looking February 10, 2019
Reviewer: Allen Moore from Avon, IN United States  
I have used a couple of these now on Commander sized guns. I am sure they look great on full size as well. But it really seems to set a commander pistol in appearance and i love the way it allows the use of a mag with or without an extended base pad.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Innovative and well made June 19, 2018
Reviewer: Greg Derr from Marshfield, MA United States  
The Chen Gen 2 magwell has quickly become my favorite magwell for the 1911. The fit and funnel are spot on and the quality is outstanding. I recommend it to all my clients.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 My go to magwell December 5, 2017
Reviewer: Greg Derr from Marshfield, MA United States  
The Chen magwell fits and works great if you want to avoid welding. The funnel is as close a fit as I have seen and the side tabs keep it snug. Stan’s instructions for installation are clear. Just a note, this must be installed by a qualified gunsmith or machinist, well worth it if you want a quality fit.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic!! December 5, 2017
Reviewer: Clevinger Customs from Arvada, CO United States  
As with all of Stan's parts, the quality of the Gen2 mag well is fantastic. His detailed instructions and high quality jig make installation a relative breeze.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent product supported by excellent CS October 1, 2017
Reviewer: Zackery Hagler from Concord, NC United States  
Innovative product that is the best solution regarding form, function and labor.  Stan Chens customer service was also spectacular making the whole purchase smooth.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best one piece Magwell October 1, 2017
Reviewer: MosinVirus from Encino, CA United States  
Having tried a few different products - 1 piece and 2 piece magwells from other makers/producers - I can honestly say I am seriously impressed with Chen Magwell products, both Gen 1 and Gen 2. The Gen 2 magwell is 1 piece, it requires no soldering like the Gen 1, and the relocated MSH retaining pin hole allows for the mouth of the magwell to be as large as it can while the magwell doesn't increase the profile of the grip at all. The fact that the frame is shortened for this magwell is a great thing, especially if you already have GI type magazines on hand (with welded flat base plates).

Overall, this product is easy to install and comes with excellent directions.



Was this review helpful to you?