Return to Chen SI "Shooter Installed" Magwell
Sort By::
Page of 18
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 EXCELLENCE! July 23, 2021
Reviewer: Nelson Colon from Jacksonville, FL United States  
Excellence (noun) - the quality of being outstanding or extremely good."  That is how I define the Chen SI Magwell.  I installed it on my 9mm built on a Caspian frame and it mated to it as if Mr. Chen himself would've made me a one-of.  The forward points of the funnel's "fork" extend all the way to the front of the frame's edges and the opening fits almost as it was blended by hand.  The 25 lpi checkering is better than the one on the frame, the bluing is grade-A, and that bobbed tail is just sexy.  My only problem is that now I have to get 3 more.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SI Magwell July 22, 2021
Reviewer: c oberg from spring lake park, MN United States  
This is a nice piece. Shipping was quick, and the box filler is a nice treat. Well made unit, no machining marks, fit well with zero fitting required. The bead blast finish is pretty much a perfect match for my Dan Wesson PM-9. Now down to the nuts and bolts of a magwell, Ray Charles could hit a mag change with this. nice bevel to it, and if one desired it could very easily be blended to the pistol frame. I am a bit of a perfectionist, and im pretty happy with this item.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Awesome company July 21, 2021
Reviewer: G Wells from Greenwell Springs, LA United States  
Recieved my SI magwell in the mail well packaged and earlier than expected. Included a hand written thank you and the candy was a cool touch you dont see often. On to the product. I ordered the blue finish for installation on a Springfield Mil Spec. Fit and finish are seriously impressive and slid into position with only a gentle amount of pressure. No hand fitting was required. Also, the funnel blends almost seamlessly with the beveled magwell on my Springfield  and is more than satisfactory in my opinion. The roundness at the bottom, I find, makes my grip a little more comfortable and less prone to snagging. Overall 12/10. Amazing product, amazing company. Couldn't have asked for a better experience.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 First-time Stan Chen customer July 15, 2021
Reviewer: Trevor Wright from Cypress, TX United States  
First-time customer, I have nothing but excellent things to say about his products and customer service, absolutely top notch!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic product, even better customer service July 13, 2021
Reviewer: John F. from Detroit, MI United States  
I own a Series 70 Kimber Custom Classic Royal.  It's over 20 years old and has an aluminum frame.  I emailed Mr. Chen with a bunch of questions about fit and compatibility.  Mr. Chen answered each email quickly and professionally.  The magwell shipped very quickly and installed easily (or so my gunsmith tells me).  It's fairly low profile, yet still big enough to do its job.  I am exceptionally happy with this item.  Oh, I emailed Mr. Chen asking for advice on which grip panels would fit best with his SI Magwell, since the grips he sells on his site are specific to the Chen Magwell Gen2.  Even though my question wasn't directly about one of his products, he still took the time to email me back his recommendation.  Even if I hadn't received such positive information about his magwells from various forums, just the customer service I received made me choose to buy the magwell.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Wow sweet! July 12, 2021
Reviewer: James R from ,WA United States  
Stan Chen SI for my DW fitment is super clean and smooth,customer service is 5 star.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Fantastic Part July 8, 2021
Reviewer: JD from Victoria, TX United States  
Absolutely the best magwells out there. Fit my Dan Wesson Vigil Commander perfectly. I had it installed with help from Stan’s video in probably 10 minutes. Impeccable fit and finish. Keep up the good work Stan!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 magwell July 6, 2021
Reviewer: Mike Bartlett from Frisco, TX United States  
this is the best made magwell I have purchased in 10 years, install in about 2 minutes, perfect

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SI Magwell July 5, 2021
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Henderson, NV United States  
Shipped within 24 hours. Received nicely packaged along with a hand written note and instructions plus a bag a peanut M&Ms. Very nice touch. The magwell itself was high quality, finished nicely and fit perfectly. Highly recommend Stan Chen products.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SI "Shooter Installed" Magwell June 28, 2021
Reviewer: Tango1  
Replaced  a SA Magwell which served it’s purpose for the time, but the Chen SI Magwell is a cut above the rest. The Magwell arrived super fast and installed without a problem. I highly recommend this Magwell. The M&M’s were a nice touch also!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items