Return to Chen SI "Shooter Installed" Magwell
Sort By::
Page of 11
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Nice upgrade to my Ruger 1911 June 30, 2020
Reviewer: Bob W from Idaho  
Ordered the stainless and installed it on my Ruger Stainless Target II.  A perfect fit and did not require any 'fitting'.  SC makes a quality product and really make my 1911 look custom.  Used the inners from the Ruger's MSH and did the function check, all in all it was a piece of cake! Thanks Stan for a high quality product!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 top tier June 21, 2020
Reviewer: Dave Silver from Phoenix, AZ United States  
Simple to install, very clean machining and finish. Gives that 'custom' look to the pistol. very smooth reloads.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Best drop in out there June 9, 2020
Reviewer: jack nix from LAS VEGAS, NV United States  
I’m familiar with all the drop in magwells out there, and this one has the best fit and feel.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 THIS should be your first upgrade May 14, 2020
Reviewer: Tekki from Bethlehem, PA United States  
When I got my 1911, over time I upgraded the recoil spring kit, the trigger spring, sear spring and magwell. All in that order. Had I known what I know I would have done the magwell first.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Absolute Artwork! May 14, 2020
Reviewer: David Norfleet from Clarkston, GA United States  
I have been searching for the right magwell for my Colt Competition.  I looked at several others, but as soon as I saw the Chen SI, I knew this was the one and ordered it.  Fit and finish are PERFECT!  Total drop in, no fitting required.  The checkering on the back grips well, but not enough to dig in, very comfortable.  The only thing I changed was the blasted finish on the side.  I sanded that to match the brushed stainless on the side of the pistol (Sorry Stan, I had to "make it my own").  Any 1911 I buy in the future will undoubtedly wear on of these!  As I said, Absolute Artwork!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outstanding 1911 Magwell May 14, 2020
Reviewer: 10-Ocean-52 from Georgetown, TX United States  
The SI magwell was installed on my Springfield Operator and it was a perfect fit.  I my say, the magwell workmanship is outstanding.  Another nice touch was the "Fast" delivery.  Thanks, again!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SI mag well April 26, 2020
Reviewer: Michael Hodoian from Racine , WI United States  
Just bought a Springfield RO operator in 9mm and installed a SI MAG WELL and the fit was perfect no gap between the bottom of frame and mag well no sharp edges any where just as advertised excellent quality. Will definitely pick up a couple more to replace the other guys mag well which just hangs there. Thank you for a excellent product, Michael

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent dimensions April 19, 2020
Reviewer: Charlie Booth from Savannah, GA United States  
Perfect. Nothing more needs to be said.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 perfect fit April 12, 2020
Reviewer: Rodney Vike from Forney, TX United States  
the magwell fit perfect and the finish is excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 SI Magwell March 30, 2020
Reviewer: Larry Broderick from North Augusta, SC United States  
I won my first SI Magwell through an IG giveaway. I loved it so much I had to purchase another one. Absolutely the best Magwell on the market. I’m a shooter not a gunsmith. If I can install it anyone can. There will definitely be more SI magwell’s in my future. Especially when the SI little brother comes out. Awesome product.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items