Return to Chen Thumb Safety
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top notch September 14, 2021
Reviewer: 1911 builder from CA United States  
Top notch fit and finish. Went into Springfield loaded with minimal fitting. Very comfortable to use. Will buy again

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Chen custom thumb safety July 2, 2021
Reviewer: Shoji Kai from Houston, TX United States  
It came very securely packed with a detailed installation guide (proper printout, not degraded copies of copies). Packing slip had a hand written message thanking the purchase. It also came with a pack of M&Ms - very nice touch! The product is of very high quality, and although the installation required some fitting, it is easy with the aforementioned installation guide (it has a clear picture of thumb safety with a file at a correct angle for filing). Safety gets into on position easy, and to disengage, there is a very crisp click (no slack). I am now a very big fan of Stan Chen Customs!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Excellent June 28, 2021
Reviewer: Gary Kipper from Lincoln, NE United States  
Well made part, as with all the parts I have purchased from You.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 9, 2021
Reviewer: Zac Payne from Farmington , NM United States  
Contours beautifully to the pistol and very well made !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1911 safety May 18, 2021
Reviewer: THOMAS KEATING from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA United States  
With a bit of filing to fit, it went in with no other issues. Very good feel when engaging or disengaged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mid rise stainless thumb safety May 17, 2021
Reviewer: Eric Cox from Dickinson, TX United States  
So far, I’ve purchased two of Stan’s SI magwells, and they’ve been great. I purchased a thumb safety to replace the ambi safety I THOUGHT I wanted. Stan’s instructions were clear and it took me about 20 minutes to fit. Works perfect and looks great.  I’ll continue to be repeat customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thumb Safety March 27, 2021
Reviewer: Branden Jennings from Louisiana  
Quick and easy install with minor fitting for my Colt commander. Very pleased with the overall quality and looks. Thanks Stan!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outgdstanding! March 26, 2021
Reviewer: Todd Jennings from winnfield, LA United States  
Just completed the install on my Mark IV, worth every penny and then some!
Ate the M&Ms after completion, were purty good too!  
Thanks for an awesome build!!

HOOAH


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top Motch! December 14, 2020
Reviewer: Greg Butler from Milford, KS United States  
I recently fitted the stainless thumb safety on one of my 1911s. It is well made and feels amazing. The great craftsmanship is obvious as soon as you open the package! The M&Ms are good too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New go-to thumb safety April 12, 2020
Reviewer: Zack Hagler from Midland, NC United States  
Have the mid length versions is stainless and blued and they are excellent.  Zero clean up work to do on them like removing machine marks etc.  Greg Derr described them as having lines like an Italian sports car and I think that's spot on.  These will be my go-to thumb safeties.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items