Return to Chen Thumb Safety
Sort By::
Page of 1


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 June 9, 2021
Reviewer: Zac Payne from Farmington , NM United States  
Contours beautifully to the pistol and very well made !

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 1911 safety May 18, 2021
Reviewer: THOMAS KEATING from SAN LUIS OBISPO, CA United States  
With a bit of filing to fit, it went in with no other issues. Very good feel when engaging or disengaged.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Mid rise stainless thumb safety May 17, 2021
Reviewer: Eric Cox from Dickinson, TX United States  
So far, I’ve purchased two of Stan’s SI magwells, and they’ve been great. I purchased a thumb safety to replace the ambi safety I THOUGHT I wanted. Stan’s instructions were clear and it took me about 20 minutes to fit. Works perfect and looks great.  I’ll continue to be repeat customer.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Thumb Safety March 27, 2021
Reviewer: Branden Jennings from Louisiana  
Quick and easy install with minor fitting for my Colt commander. Very pleased with the overall quality and looks. Thanks Stan!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Outgdstanding! March 26, 2021
Reviewer: Todd Jennings from winnfield, LA United States  
Just completed the install on my Mark IV, worth every penny and then some!
Ate the M&Ms after completion, were purty good too!  
Thanks for an awesome build!!

HOOAH


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Top Motch! December 14, 2020
Reviewer: Greg Butler from Milford, KS United States  
I recently fitted the stainless thumb safety on one of my 1911s. It is well made and feels amazing. The great craftsmanship is obvious as soon as you open the package! The M&Ms are good too!

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 New go-to thumb safety April 12, 2020
Reviewer: Zack Hagler from Midland, NC United States  
Have the mid length versions is stainless and blued and they are excellent.  Zero clean up work to do on them like removing machine marks etc.  Greg Derr described them as having lines like an Italian sports car and I think that's spot on.  These will be my go-to thumb safeties.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 The best thumb safety around! April 12, 2020
Reviewer: Chuc Nguyen from West Farmington, OH United States  
My 1911 came with a decent thumb safety but it was lacking in cosmetics and ergonomics.  The lever was pointed slightly above the frame rail and slightly too rectangular in shape.  I knew that it was the first to go or get shaped and blended.  Then I saw on Instagram Stan Chen’s thumb safety...  The Chen thumb safety a work of art that blends function with aesthetics and ergonomics!  To that end, the thumb safety perfectly matches up with the Stan Chen grip safety.

Was this review helpful to you?